top of page
Search
  • adrianmccreath

What this is.

Well, my name is Adrian McCreath. And I would like to trade in the whole manual labour working in the cold thing for a Career following the hockey team I love around. I mean how much more painful would a game seven loss be if I was there for each game! I am getting hot just thinking about the mental anguish! Day one lets go!


I currently live in Saskatchewan and have traveled a fair deal of this land of ours, I like to think I have a decent grasp on the personalities across this nation. Not that I will be appealing to such folk in any way, but I do want there money so I may have to lob a couple bunny-hugs out of the t-shirt cannon once and awhile.


I grew up watching the Leafs, I would say they became an obsession around my early twenties. 2013ish, the glory years I know! Was outside the arena for the 1st game 7, watching with a bruins fan in Sault Ste. Marie for the second game 7. For the third series against Boston I learned my lesson and just drank alone at home. The world doesn't need me to embarrass myself in public more.


Looking ahead to the 2021 season, its.. hard to get to amped up. But that should fade by around the first three minutes of preseason for this lunatic however. Perhaps a rookie scrimmage might just do the trick.


That being said I am cautiously optimistic about the moves Dubas has made over the summer, it seems as though he really went out and got players to play specific roles. I think he is hoping to give Keefe more cards to play during games in which the Leafs shit the bed. Which is an obvious goal, but has really felt lacking for stretches with other off-season hauls over the past years.


My next blog will be up soon on my Lunatic ideas for the upcoming season and what I want to see happen! Thank you for joining me on this journey, to firsts!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page